<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: May 1st Goes Down In History</title>
	<atom:link href="http://discredit.org/2009/05/04/may-1st-goes-down-in-history/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://discredit.org/2009/05/04/may-1st-goes-down-in-history/</link>
	<description>Discredit.org, A Jason Thompson Story</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 30 Jul 2010 01:49:57 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Jason Thompson</title>
		<link>http://discredit.org/2009/05/04/may-1st-goes-down-in-history/#comment-15351</link>
		<dc:creator>Jason Thompson</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jun 2009 15:48:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://discredit.org/?p=259#comment-15351</guid>
		<description>Hello Heather,

That is quite funny!  It sounds like he is sending out emails to what he feels are targeted contacts, unfortunately this is a tactic used in the domaining world that is quite common.  As a domainer it is definitely a tactic that I don't like to use because it sounds like you are trying to sell someone who just purchased a used car with a new one and they haven't even driven off of the lot yet!  I must commend you on the fact that you actually replied to him!  When most people send me an unsolicited email I tend to completely ignore it, since this one was about the industry I am in I decided to post it to the blog.  If you ever need some advice or insight on someone emailing you in reference to domains in the future feel free to post to this blog!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello Heather,</p>
<p>That is quite funny!  It sounds like he is sending out emails to what he feels are targeted contacts, unfortunately this is a tactic used in the domaining world that is quite common.  As a domainer it is definitely a tactic that I don&#8217;t like to use because it sounds like you are trying to sell someone who just purchased a used car with a new one and they haven&#8217;t even driven off of the lot yet!  I must commend you on the fact that you actually replied to him!  When most people send me an unsolicited email I tend to completely ignore it, since this one was about the industry I am in I decided to post it to the blog.  If you ever need some advice or insight on someone emailing you in reference to domains in the future feel free to post to this blog!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Heather S</title>
		<link>http://discredit.org/2009/05/04/may-1st-goes-down-in-history/#comment-15280</link>
		<dc:creator>Heather S</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 Jun 2009 03:58:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://discredit.org/?p=259#comment-15280</guid>
		<description>The same person contacted me with a similar offer!

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: www.CoyotesBlog.com www.CoyotesClub.com are for sale at $500
From: gary lach 
Date: Wed, June 03, 2009 4:46 am
To: president@phxcoyotesboosterclub.com


Hello , I am offering  the  above names for sale at a fair price of $500 for both domains  , if interested please get back to me . 
 
Regards          
 
Gary Lach.    
 
PS coyotesClub.com was first reg in 1999 , and both domains would be a good asset.


When I told him his price is ten times what we currently pay and that we are a non-profit that can't afford those prices, he sent the following reply - 


    -------- Original Message --------
    Subject: Re: www.CoyotesBlog.com www.CoyotesClub.com are for sale at
    $500
    From: gary lach 
    Date: Wed, June 03, 2009 7:58 pm
    To: "president@phxcoyotesboosterclub.com"
    

    Hello , 10 times the regular asking price??
     
    I can assure you that's not the case , for a start i have dealing in domain names for the past 5 years and i am offering you 2 great names at a fair price  ,also these names are  easy to remember and they are a asset  for you .
     
    Not sure why you have such a long name PHXCOYOTESBOOSTERCLUB.COM ??
     
    What i am willing to do is offer the 2 domains for $250.
     
    Regards
     
    Gary.


Thanks for giving me a place to post this so others will know what a scammer he is!!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The same person contacted me with a similar offer!</p>
<p>&#8212;&#8212;&#8211; Original Message &#8212;&#8212;&#8211;<br />
Subject: <a href="http://www.CoyotesBlog.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.CoyotesBlog.com</a> <a href="http://www.CoyotesClub.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.CoyotesClub.com</a> are for sale at $500<br />
From: gary lach<br />
Date: Wed, June 03, 2009 4:46 am<br />
To: <a href="mailto:president@phxcoyotesboosterclub.com">president@phxcoyotesboosterclub.com</a></p>
<p>Hello , I am offering  the  above names for sale at a fair price of $500 for both domains  , if interested please get back to me . </p>
<p>Regards          </p>
<p>Gary Lach.    </p>
<p>PS coyotesClub.com was first reg in 1999 , and both domains would be a good asset.</p>
<p>When I told him his price is ten times what we currently pay and that we are a non-profit that can&#8217;t afford those prices, he sent the following reply - </p>
<p>    &#8212;&#8212;&#8211; Original Message &#8212;&#8212;&#8211;<br />
    Subject: Re: <a href="http://www.CoyotesBlog.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.CoyotesBlog.com</a> <a href="http://www.CoyotesClub.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.CoyotesClub.com</a> are for sale at<br />
    $500<br />
    From: gary lach<br />
    Date: Wed, June 03, 2009 7:58 pm<br />
    To: &#8220;president@phxcoyotesboosterclub.com&#8221;</p>
<p>    Hello , 10 times the regular asking price??</p>
<p>    I can assure you that&#8217;s not the case , for a start i have dealing in domain names for the past 5 years and i am offering you 2 great names at a fair price  ,also these names are  easy to remember and they are a asset  for you .</p>
<p>    Not sure why you have such a long name PHXCOYOTESBOOSTERCLUB.COM ??</p>
<p>    What i am willing to do is offer the 2 domains for $250.</p>
<p>    Regards</p>
<p>    Gary.</p>
<p>Thanks for giving me a place to post this so others will know what a scammer he is!!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
